swith device wizard usually works. but moving from one OS to a new one, makes sense to start fresh imo.

you're saying after security wiping it you still couldn't get Appworld and BBM to work?

we should probably differentiate between real OS bugs (that affect everyone no matter what) and particular issues that particular users have faced. I've had NO issues at all so far.
    There have been many many people with this issue. I've seen a thread dedicated to it. "Appworld doesn't work," I believe it's called.
    08-16-11 09:57 AM
    Hey guys,

I got my BlackBerry 9900 yesterday in the mail from Rogers and immediately switched over from the 9700.

Before I continue, I'm a huge fan of Blackberry and I've been using a BlackBerry since 2000 (BlackBerry 950) and have gone through all the latest models at they progressed throughout the years.

Yesterday after switching over, I really enjoyed it or the novelty of having a new blackberry. Was impressed with the new screen and speed of the 9900, but after playing around with it for a while, I started to notice things that I really didn't like about it or how different it really is from the 9700...

1. The OS (OS7) I found to be pretty buggy or just lacked certain things. For example App World isn't working properly, adding email addresses from the phone directly isn't working properly...

2. Upset to see that all the old Blackberry noises (eg. Classic Ringer, Default BBM alert noise, email alerts) we're not there anymore and have been replaced with new sounds - not a big deal