ok. I'm no newbie to this and I've upgraded my 9800 a million times with never running into any problems. I've been able to successfully upgrade my 9900 from the stock OS to 440, but even that was a pain in the ***.

I've un-installed all OS's from my system and installed the latest 550 (I've tried leaked and the official from turkcell). I've deleted the vendor.xml file and ran loader.exe

The application reads the device and displays only the applications on my phone it doesn't list any of the blackberry components. Clicking next informs me that my device is up to date and nothing has to be done. Very frustrating! The same thing happen to me when upgrading to 440 and rebooting my computer solved the problem. Not so this time around. I've un-installed several times and even deleted the apploader directory to make sure the installer
    Installed files in the directory.

I've also tried creating a shortcut to loader.exe and appending /nojvm. The installer connects to ARM and asks me for my BB Password. 20 Seconds later it says there is nothing to do on my blackberry since there are no files to upgrade. I can then click on the Add button to search for applications to install.

Has anybody seen this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    I experienced this after installing one of Max'sHybrids on my PC. Apparently even after uninstalling the hybrid, it leaves trace in the system's registry, making the PC/AppLoader think that is the OS you want to install.

Here is what I do.

1. Install the MaxHybrid (or whatever current OS you are on now on the Bold, either .440 or the one prior)
    2. Install the new OS (in this case 5.0.0.540)
    3. Copy the newly installed OS folder to the desktop.
    4. Delete the contents from the previous OS folder
    5. Drag the contents from the new OS folder on the desktop to the old OS folder in the Shared folder.
    6. Uninstall the NEW OS from your PC (5.0.0.540)
    7. Run AppLoader once all is completed.