Is UMA available on this version?
    Not yet... OS7.1 which should be available in a couple of months will have the wifi calling option

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-24-11 05:24 AM
    Hi guys,

I'm a Blackberry newbie... I want to update my OS on my Bold 9900. Could I please get a step by step process how to do it using a PC? (Like, pretty basic) Even if it is just a link to one of the previous replies or something?

Also, which is the best option? .439 or .440? I believe one of them has a bug on the trackpad fade?

Thanks for your help!
    10-25-11 12:30 AM
    Is this an update from the leaked .440? I'm on .440 now and the signal accuracy is really really bad. Much worse than .261. And battery life is only slightly better than 261. Also it freezes a lot especially when browsing the Internet. I've been on 440 for 2 weeks now and I have done numerous battery pulls but they don't seem to alleviate the issues. Do I have to wipe my bb before attempting to install the 439 as my version seems to be the newer version? Thanks
    10-25-11 01:35 AM
    im sometimes having a bis drop with this update.
    anyone having the same issue?
    any suggestions?
    10-26-11 10:37 AM
    Hi guys,

I'm a Blackberry newbie... I want to update my OS on my Bold 9900. Could I please get a step by step process how to do it using a PC? (Like, pretty basic) Even if it is just a link to one of the previous replies or something?

Also, which is the best option? .439 or .440? I believe one of them has a bug on the trackpad fade?

Thanks for your help!
    use the search, there are tons of threads that explain how to do it.

I just took this os, removed all the non essential stuff that I don't use anyways with Shrink-a-os and now it is in the process of updating. Hope it works well.
    10-26-11 01:15 PM