is it just me or does every other person have an issue of some sort with the bold? literally every other person.. as i'm typing this now, 50% of the threads on the 1st page are complaints of some sort. even my favorite unbiased phone reviewer 'phonedog' is reporting several issues that can be seen here..

BlackBerry Challenge Day 16: Lag, text messaging issues, and battery life woes | PhoneDog

although i AM going to to purchase the device once ATT releases, i'm afraid that i will have to return my phone several times before i can even get a decent device.

also, as i am relatively new to to purchasing fresh phones that have just been released, is it possible that most of the defects are a given considering the phone was just recently launched and that they will be worked out in the not too distant future? hopefully this is the case because from what i hear ATT won't be releasing for a a while
    09-02-11 11:45 AM
    Remember, people come here to complain, so all you see are complaints.

The 90% of the people are enjoying their phones.

You don't get too many people buying a phone at the store, then running back to a forum to tell you that it works right?

It is the other way round, which is what you are seeing here, the small majority of those thousands of people worldwide come here telling you their troubles or seeking help. The rest are enjoying their new 9900s

I have 2 9900s which are both perfect out of the box, made in hungary

loving every moment of this device and am so glad I upgraded. Using a 9780 now feels like you are playing with a turtle compared to this beast.
    Last edited by FreeMyBerry; 09-02-11 at 11:54 AM.
    09-02-11 11:48 AM
    This forum section isn't intended for just praises of the device, not everyone who hasn't had a problem with their device is going to bother commenting here, it's more likely that someone having problems who thinks they can get help from these forums are going to.
    09-02-11 11:49 AM