I've just bought my new Bold 9900, switched over from an iPhone, and yes, it's the keyboard and touch screen combo that won me over. However I NEED Docs to Go on my phone, and I need it to be synced to about 70 key files. I've now discovered that Docs to Go on OS7 is not quite the same thing and cannot be sync'd. I did get the "Docs to Go Files" app installed and that was working, thought I had it solved, but now getting the "xx days left" message. And apparantly there is no way to purchase/input the key from DataViz in the BB Docs to Go, so "Docs to Go Files" will die....

I've read in other posts where people have removed the BB Docs to Go and installed the DataViz Docs to Go direct from the web, not using BB App World - but how???

Being a newbie I don't know where or what (detailed) steps I have to take to install from a downloaded file. I've got the "Documents to Go ALX Package" downloaded onto my computer, and I guess I could get it downloaded onto the 9900 as well. I could look for a zip file opener and get to the real files too. But what then?? Looking at the EFIGS_Only set (English French Italian German Spanish) there's the .alx file and the "45", "47", and "60" folders, all of them full of ".cod" files - whatever those are....

What do I do to INSTALL those files - cause I cannot access them through BB App World.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, and Thanks in Advance!!!!
    02-28-12 10:02 AM
    If you need to download Doc to Go by OTA, here is the link.. h**p://bbzone.us/2011/12/13/doc-to-go-v-3-0-0-206-os7.html

I only use this link to delete Doc to Go app from my phone..
    02-28-12 01:23 PM
    It should be on Blackberry App world. Get it there. You may want to setup BB ID first, app world will use the same info to create an account for you. Then you can easily install/uninstall/reinstall apps. If you ever switch devices you can easily get your paid and free apps back. Enjoy your new Bold!
    02-28-12 02:36 PM