When all is said and done its not the outages thats bothered me, I can get my mail on the iPad or PC at the office, so its been a little bit of aggro this last few days but nothing to make me want to dump the BB 9900 and go back to my IP4, however this morning that changed.
    I have had my 9900 for 3 weeks, bought it sim free here in the uk from a trade distributor, as I have my own independent phone store, day of release it was 389 +VAT and I bit the bullet, the IP4 I had been using for the last 12 months was what I ditched my 9700 for and I couldnt wait to get back to BB as I love the way they work and I have had all the Bolds except the 9780, so I was chomping at the bit when the 9900 was released.
    Again this phone is only 3 weeks old, first thing was no UMA, I was gutted but various reports said it is on its way, ok I am a patient guy and can wait, its expected November, then I get a message from Orange Dealer Support yesterday that there has been a change to the rollout and the 9900 UMA is now not expected until January 2012, so again I look on the bright side and decide to wait.
    Last night a friend called me and it was a little hard to hear him so I turned the volume up on my phone and all of a sudden the sound became really distorted, like the speaker had popped, what a PITA, ended the cal and tried to call home and the audio was so distorted I couldnt hold a conversation.