Hi everyone,

I'm sure this is a fairly obvious question, but I have searched for this specific question and could not find it. I'm fairly new to blackberry and have a 9930 as well as a playbook. I want to use the calendar app and maintain it only on my phone and playbook (I don't need to synch it with anything or keep any type of calendar online). Every entry I make will be done directly in the calendar app either on my phone or playbook.

My question is, how do I make sure that this calendar will be kept private? I read a few things about bbm making your calendar public under certain circumstances. I'm also confused as to why whenever I put something new into the calendar, it says "send using" and then lists my gmail address. Does this mean the calendar is somehow being connected to my email or a gmail calendar? I just want the calendar to stay locally on my phone and nowhere else. Thank you in advance for any help.
    12-12-11 09:22 PM
    I'm still using OS5, but 7 should be the same. go into calendar, hit the menu button and select "options", select the calendar you want to keep private, make sure "no" is toggled for wireless synchronization. Check your Google account calendar and see if anything is posted, if not, you're good!
    12-12-11 11:27 PM
    Thank you for your response. I don't get an option for wireless synchronization when I hit the menu button for some reason. I've never used the calendar in gmail, so maybe the phone figured that out and that's why there's no synch option? I'm just confused as to why it says "send using" and then my gmail address whenever I add something to the calendar. Is this in some way connected to my email?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-13-11 06:10 AM