1. PlatinumEstates's Avatar
    What's happened for someone reason, is when I logged into my email account setup, I accidentally clicked on the sync contacts button. And since I also use Google Sync, I now have EVERY contact duplicated.

    Now, I tried deleting the copied contacts, which I know are duplicates, but since I use Google sync, it keeps readding the deleted duplicates (yes, I have clicked off the contacts sync button in my email account setup)

    So now, I want to only restore my old backup file where I only had one contact. Is there anyway, I can just restore Contacts from an old back up file and keep everything else? Msgs especially.

    THANKS.
    02-03-12 08:46 AM
  2. Adam Zeis's Avatar
    In Desktop Manager, go to Restore then just choose selected data (or whatever it says) and choose what items you want to restore.
    02-03-12 09:57 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD