Hi
    I have had a look at other posts but they appear quite different to my issue.
    I'm new to blackberry, so it could be something quite simple.
    my issue is: I go to text messages icon, then hit the track pad. (You are suppose to hit the menu key to compose a text, but when I hit the menu button it just brings up a black screen with some icons in the middle.) Anyway, when I hit compose what comes up on the screen is: on the top TO:
    in the middle, taking up a large part of the screen area is a grey box with absolutely nothing in it. I cant seem to do anything with it-it wont budge-weird! on the botton is a small texting area, where I can text. Surely this is not right!! I don't know what that grey box is doing and it looks nothing like what should be on the screen.
    Thankyou in advance for any possible solutions.
    03-10-12 04:03 PM
    That's what mine looks like. I just use it and it works.
    Izbiz likes this.
    03-10-12 04:20 PM
    Hi
    I have had a look at other posts but they appear quite different to my issue.
    I'm new to blackberry, so it could be something quite simple.
    my issue is: I go to text messages icon, then hit the track pad. (You are suppose to hit the menu key to compose a text, but when I hit the menu button it just brings up a black screen with some icons in the middle.) Anyway, when I hit compose what comes up on the screen is: on the top TO:
    in the middle, taking up a large part of the screen area is a grey box with absolutely nothing in it. I cant seem to do anything with it-it wont budge-weird! on the botton is a small texting area, where I can text. Surely this is not right!! I don't know what that grey box is doing and it looks nothing like what should be on the screen.
    Thankyou in advance for any possible solutions.