Hi guys,

This is my first time participating in a forum so please help!!

I just bought Blackberry bold 9900 and I have this problem that I can't open direct videos, whenever I try to do so this message appears "an error has occured attempting to play media file"
    PLZ HELP!!
    09-13-12 11:29 AM
    Could be a bad video. Some don't work for me. I get them to work by coverting them in iTunes.
    09-13-12 11:35 AM
    Hi guys,

This is my first time participating in a forum so please help!!

I just bought Blackberry bold 9900 and I have this problem that I can't open direct videos, whenever I try to do so this message appears "an error has occured attempting to play media file"
    PLZ HELP!!
    Where are you trying to view videos from? A site? Or a video you recorded on the blackberry?
    09-13-12 11:37 AM
    Also depends on the audio and video codec used to make said video. I don't thing current devices support x264 video codec and mkv video container.
    wolfee48 likes this.
    09-13-12 11:44 AM
    Gotten this more than a few times. A reboot usually resolves it for me. Shift-Alt-Del, then try it. Works like a charm. If it still doesn't work, the encoded music or video file isn't supported.

Sent from The Root's Crackberry @ wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-13-12 04:07 PM
    Does anyone have a solution for this? I have a bold 9900/9810 and its happening on both phones only with youtube. Both phones are rogers unlocked.
    12-23-12 05:49 PM
    Does anyone have a solution for this? I have a bold 9900/9810 and its happening on both phones only with youtube. Both phones are rogers unlocked.
    It's a youtube only issue as far as you should be concerned. I never have this on dailymotion, after enabling their Html5 beta and zooming in.It might be a hit and miss issue when watching videos from youtube.
    12-23-12 05:53 PM