Yeah because testing Blackberry's with new OS' is easy and straightforward and can be done in a weekend....

Sorry you'll forgive me but I've lived this through this dream a few times....

PG
    hmm? i think you misread my post. let me clarify it.

thank you for the information. it was helpful and i appreciate it because it clarifies the timeline and what needs to happen before the phone is launched. i really wish att would start working on this process asap so that att and tmo can push this device out faster.

calm down
    05-07-11 08:56 PM
    This device is still in AT&T's lab and has not gone to field trial yet. Once it goes to the field it will be 30-45 days if all goes well...
    This is completely incorrect, the field test plan with the engineers and device testers average 6 months before the device is released to the public. I can assure you AT&T has had the 9900 in the field testing for a while now. And before you ask me how I know, I was a device test engineer for them back in 2008 and ran the test plans on the original Bold 9000.
    05-07-11 09:00 PM
    This is completely incorrect, the field test plan with the engineers and device testers average 6 months before the device is released to the public. I can assure you AT&T has had the 9900 in the field testing for a while now. And before you ask me how I know, I was a device test engineer for them back in 2008 and ran the test plans on the original Bold 9000.
    I think phonegeek knows what he's talking he field tested the 9700 and actually provided proof and crucial said the 9900 was headed for field testing didn't say it was officaly being field tested

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-07-11 09:12 PM
    The device already hit the field for AT&T according to CX.
    Actually if you'll check he has not said that it's in the field.