Hey all,

I thought I'd seek advise on coming back to the BB world. Quick background, I'm a past BB Bold 9000 owner through work, and I loved that Bold! When I left the company, I moved to an iPhone 4, basically because I'm a broadcast editor who spends his life cutting film and video on Macs. I just figured it was a natural progression to go with something that syncs so well with a Mac. After a few weeks I couldn't deal with the touch keyboard anymore, I missed the wonderful feel and speed of the Bold keyboard. I returned to Blackberry with the purchase of the Torch 9800, since it had a keyboard and the convenience of a touch screen. Like many BB loyalists, I was disappointed with the difference in browsers, apps etc., plus the fact that the keyboard wasn't the "Bold 9000" I craved, not to mention I wasn't crazy about the sliding operation of the Torch. Still, I forged ahead for over a year with my BB, until 3 weeks ago when I figured it was time to give the iPhone another go with the iPhone 4S. For 3 weeks I've been enjoying the phone, but of course I miss the push email, BBM, keyboard etc. Sunday I was in the AT&T store for a case and it ends up it's the launch day for the Bold 9900! Naturally I picked it up and started playing with it, re-discovering the glorious feel of my previous 9000, AND, it has a touch screen. I thought, wow, exactly what I'd want in a new Blackberry! I realized had I payed attention and knew that this beauty was launching, I would have chosen it over iPhone 4S. Now I have a week to return the iPhone and grab the 9900, but for some reason I can't pull the trigger? I read that the battery life isn't great on the 9900, but other than that, it looks like a great Blackberry. So, a few questions: Is this the great Blackberry I believe it to be? Are there any Mac users having good syncing experiences with it? Is a battery fix coming, or already here? And if anyone cares to offer any arguments to help me pull that trigger, I'd welcome advise. Tha