Its absolutely amazing, I txt like flying now.
    Absolutely the best keyboard I ever used

The OS however does get sluggish at times for unknown reasons, but I'm confident things will get fixed evetually.

I hav a galaxy tab 10.1 , while it is surely awesome n all.
    But the touch ui never rlly clicks to me
    (I'm a programmer and prefer more traditional/conservative stuff... Big powerful desktop, linux, and a phone with a nice keyboard, etc.

Man rlllly in luv with this phone!!!!

Too bad rim is not pushing any qwerty phone with qnx this year...

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    01-14-12 01:49 AM
    Glad you are enjoying the 9900.
    I wouldnt say the best phone out there for this price. If it had a lower price i would definitely say its one of the ebst deal out there, but sadly i cant.
    But its still a pretty good phone that I am enjoying
    01-14-12 03:11 AM

The OS however does get sluggish at times for unknown reasons, but I'm confident things will get fixed evetually.

(I'm a programmer and prefer more traditional/conservative stuff... Big powerful desktop, linux, and a phone with a nice keyboard, etc.

use BBSSH app and ssh your linux teminal on BB.
    its helpful some times.
    try this link...
    http://bbssh.org/articles/bbssh-for-...date-pre-beta/
    Last edited by infinus; 01-14-12 at 04:27 AM.
    01-14-12 04:25 AM

Have you updated your OS? i run a 7.1 and i find it flawless no sluggieshness in it.
    01-14-12 04:31 AM
    I love my 9900. Best one I had since my 9700. Rock solid, haven't needed to do many battery pulls at all.
    01-14-12 04:41 AM
    i love mine as well, probably the best phone i ever had. it's just that the os isn't really stable and it has some minor glitches and that's why i wouldn't recommend it to other people.
    01-14-12 06:00 AM
    I bought the 9900 Sim free, 18 months into a 24 month contract, have changed phones every 6 months (buying them SIM free after the initial free phone)