Hi, I have been using my Bold 9900 for 5 months now. Suddenly, tonight, when i tried to switch on my phone after restarting it, it just would not switch on. it keeps on relooping the startup screen. first the red led lights up, then the blackberry logo screen appears, and after a few seconds of loading, the screen went black again and the whole process starts again with the lighting of the red led light. im not sure if this is called bricking? but i really need some help. please. how do i make this right? im desperate for help here
    02-11-12 10:41 PM
    Have you tried doing a battery pull? Or plugging into DM?

Sounds like a bricked device to me, but there are members who have had luck reviving their device by either doing a battery pull and having the device start up fully or by connecting to DM and rebooting/reloading the OS.

Keep us updated. Worst case scenario you will need a new device, which you should be able to get through your carrier as a warranty replacement.

Btw, what OS are you running? And did you download any apps or themes recently that may have caused the problem?
    02-11-12 10:49 PM
    http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ked-blackberry

Try this. It takes some time, but if you do what it says it should work. It worked for me. Good luck.
    02-11-12 11:08 PM
    shrewsburysq, i tried doing what the video told me, but after opening up the loader window, and connecting the phone without the battery, instead of saying 'USB-PIN:UNKNOWN', it recognized my pin, and after a few seconds it blanks again. as if this phone has some internal power source, even without the battery on. thus ic ant go anywhere if it recognised my pin and dies away a few seconds later everytime. what model of phone did are u using?

SaMaster14, did battery pul lots of time, no effect. cant connect to DM as the phone is restarting every few seconds.

I NEED HELP
    02-12-12 05:14 AM