Hey guys (and gals),

I am new to the Blackberry world (well, I've had a Playbook for a few months, but that doesn't really count) and I have a few questions (yes, I have searched the forums but found no satisfactory answer).

- My contacts' birthdays were showing up beautifully in my calendar; however, after I installed the latest update to Blackberry OS 7.0, the birthdays stopped appearing in my calendar. This occurs even when I add a new birthday to a new contact. Any ideas?

- Loads of issues with Facebook. It will not sync with my calendar or my contacts. I can sync each contact one by one by pressing the blackberry contact while in the Facebook app and highlighting the desired friend; however, that process is a bit tedious. Anyway to do a bulk upload? Will Facebook be updated soon for BB?

- Anyway to sync the texts from my Android (HTC Evo) with my BB9930? Found solutiosn for the other way around....

Any help would be MUCH appreciated. I am quite enjoying the 9930, just wanting to clear up these minor issues.
    02-03-12 10:39 AM
    1. I'm not sure why the birthdays that you enter in your address book aren't showing up in the calendar. I've never actually messed with that before... Could be a bug in the OS?

2. Unfortunately no, there is no nice way to connect all of your existing contacts with their Facebook counterparts. When I did my last OS upgrade I had to wipe and reload my OS, which also meant I had to reconnect all my BB contacts with their FB entries. It's a pain, but there's no nice and easy way around it. With regard to the calendar, I've never really had it sync very nicely. There have always been entries here and there that didn't show. Unfortunately I don't think there's a quick fix for this either.

3. I don't know of any way to get the texts from the Evo onto the 9930.
    02-03-12 02:25 PM
    Thanks Elvin!

Once I figure out this Birthdays issue and then the Facebook calendar thing, I will be good to go.
    02-03-12 02:35 PM