Hello, newbie here. Currently using a Rogers unlocked Torch 9800 on T-Mobile's network (so only EDGE for me, which is PAINFULLY slow...). T-Mobile's having a sale on their phones this weekend, and BBs are $200 off by rebate! So... I can't decide between getting the 9810 or the 9900. Help!

What I like about my 9800: Touch screen, and bigger screen, that's about it.

My BB prior to the Torch was a Curve/Javelin 8900. Hated the small screen on that.

What I don't like about the 9800: SUPER SLOW web browsing! Seriously, it's almost not worth it. I don't use the on-screen keyboard much - find myself sliding it up to use the keyboard most of the time. Which, when I do, I find the phone to be off balance and awkward to hold. Also find myself using the center button most of the time, rather than the touchscreen, which I find throws off the balance of the phone's weight because it's so low and the phone is so heavy.. Must have been a habit from using the Curve for 2 years. Also, my cheek pushes buttons when I'm on the phone, and I can't turn the screen off when I'm on the phone by pushing the lock button on the top left.

My concerns with the 9900 (from what I've read): the battery life, the not-so-great camera, the bricking issues. Will I hate the small screen? Also does it have wifi calling?

My hesitation in getting a 9810: Feels like I'm paying more money to buy the same phone I have now.

Thank you all for your help!

p.s. I use my phone mostly for email, txting/bbm, web-browsing, some GPS, using apps like Poynt, amazon, Twitter/FB, What'sApp, camera, Groupon, making lists, calendar.. No games or movies or YouTube.
    12-17-11 03:09 PM
    Never owned a 98xx torch but I did play with it.

What I like was the larger display.

What I didn't like was the way it felt when typing. The keyboard is a bit recessed and the phone felt unbalanced when typing.

Everyone has their own preference so go try it out and see which you like better.