Anyone with a 9900 know a good app to automatically turn on and off the wifi? I am noticing the battery usage will be something I
    need to manage. While at home and at work I want to use wifi (works great). but I dont want to remember to turn the wifi on and off. Any good apps for the9900 and 7.0 to activate and de-activate the wifi?
    11-08-11 07:11 PM
    SmartWifi $9.99 but worth every penny.
    It uses cell network to find locations of saved wifi hotspots (home,work) and when you enter these areas, it will turn on wifi and when you leave the aera, it will turn it off.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-08-11 07:25 PM
    I have been using smart wifi for about 2 months and it works great on my 9900. I noticed somewhere it said it doesn't work with bb7 but it does. It turns on and off with zero effort, as soon as i walk into work or home its on and when i'm at the mall or the movies...it's off. I got it on sale but the full price would be worth it
    11-08-11 07:27 PM
    You can also buy BatterBooster and it will include smart wifi and an auto on/off app aswell.

11-08-11 08:00 PM
    I also use SmartWifi but I've never actually monitored my battery usage one way or another. I probably should and see if it is worth the money or not! I only raise question because it appears as though my phone's wifi is always in the on position but only connects/becomes available in certain locations (as determined by SmartWifi).

Anyone ever done some testing with this app?
    11-08-11 10:32 PM
    I also use SmartWifi but I've never actually monitored my battery usage one way or another. I probably should and see if it is worth the money or not! I only raise question because it appears as though my phone's wifi is always in the on position but only connects/becomes available in certain locations (as determined by SmartWifi).

Anyone ever done some testing with this app?