Anyone who's used a pod/cradle ever had your device not completely charge while on said pod or cradle? I've never used one before since I always kept my devices in cases, and I'm trying to figure out whether it's my pod or my 9930's contact points at the base.

Using the same outlet as I was before; swapping adapters/cables doesn't improve anything. If I use the USB port with either cable and adapter supplied it charges completely. When using the pod, clock comes on as normal and goes into bedside mode at set time, but will not dismiss at set time. If it's off, the charge LED never shuts off.
    09-30-11 02:00 PM
    On my 9900 the pod is only good for 95% charge. Tried cleaning the contacts with alcohol, no improvement. I try fixing everything with alcohol.

edit: Took the micro USB out of the pod and put it into the side of the 9900. Battery level went instantly to 100%. I'm on 440. Any chance it's OS related?
    Last edited by palomartian; 11-10-11 at 09:19 AM.
    bbqkid8 likes this.
    11-10-11 09:14 AM
    I pretty much exclusively use the pod for charging, and it seems that if it's not down to 95% when I take it off, it is within minutes of use. Can't comment on usb charging, but many users say it's the way to go if you need to see 100%
    11-10-11 09:31 AM
    Had this exact problem this morning and posted in another thread. I used the Playbook charger since it's more powerful, but I will try the ones that came in the box. Thanks for the tip. Hope it works.
    11-10-11 09:44 AM
    On my 9900 the pod is only good for 95% charge. Tried cleaning the contacts with alcohol, no improvement. I try fixing everything with alcohol.

edit: Took the micro USB out of the pod and put it into the side of the 9900. Battery level went instantly to 100%. I'm on 440. Any chance it's OS related?