hello i'm a newbie to this forum and would love it if there was some solution to fix my blackberry bold 9900 any advice would be great thanks

my girlfriend was messing around with the phone just downloading a few apps from the app store and every thing was working as it should then for some reason the phone just shut down and it wont come back to life.

problem i have is that nothing is working what so ever i.e. its not charging & my laptop wont detect it also there is no light flashing ect.

12-15-11 07:33 PM
    plug it into the laptop, run cmd prompt to open up loader.exe /nojvm
    12-15-11 07:38 PM
    did you try a battery pull? sounds simple, but sometimes thats all it takes.
    12-15-11 08:55 PM
    Take it back and get a new one. Don't let anyone download anything including you unless it is compatible with the model #!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-15-11 08:57 PM
    thanks for all replies and all of the possible solutions but im still having no luck with it i dnt understand how its happened i'm proper gutted now lol mainly because i am unable to send the phone back to the shop as i bought it second hand from ebay (there was no faults and has been working perfect so i cant blame the seller for the problem lol)

what gets me is the led light doesnt even attempt to flash or light up and from what i read online most people with a similar problem always say the light is red or flashing and as people are saying that if the light is there its possible its bricked ect... Must mean mine is F****d then haha (soz for the F****d lol just a result of how much the phone is doing my head in)
    12-15-11 11:36 PM
    try to search this forum about nuked 9900 (lets hope its only nuked and not bricked)... but if its bricked, then there is nothing you can do, but hey, at least you still got your gf
    12-16-11 03:24 AM
    If it is bricked you can warranty it through RIM. Phone has been out for less than a year...

12-16-11 04:16 AM