Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to this forum as well as blackberry all together. I appreciate anyone who will take the time to help me out.

Anyway, just purchased the 9900 bold and so far I'm impressed with most of the phone. One item I don't understand how to turn on is the voice mail indicator. I suspected that I'd be able to see the voice mail indicator along with all the other alerts but it's not located there.

Can anyone please help explain how I can get this to appear when there is voicemail? I realize that I get the voice to text, however depending on whether the service was able to translate the message and where I am, sometimes I can't check and then I've forgotten until the next voicemail text arrives and I check my voicemail.

Thanks!
    08-16-11 11:38 AM
    Depends on your carrier features. If you have visual voicemail you'll have an icon for it, otherwise if you press and hold the number 1 you'll be taken to set up your vmail.

Once you get one, you;ll see the notification for it.
    08-16-11 11:42 AM
    You should get a little indicator at the top of your screen, should be two circles with a line from one bottom to the other.
    08-16-11 11:42 AM
    You should get a little indicator at the top of your screen, should be two circles with a line from one bottom to the other.
    This is the exact indicator I am looking for, however I've never seen it come up and I was wondering if there is a place to turn that indicator on/off in the settings. I would like to see it, yet I've not noticed it even when I have voicemail.

Thanks.
    08-16-11 11:46 AM
    This is the exact indicator I am looking for, however I've never seen it come up and I was wondering if there is a place to turn that indicator on/off in the settings. I would like to see it, yet I've not noticed it even when I have voicemail.

Thanks.