i went thru all the different tutorials and finally found one that said to email the .jad file to myself on the blackberry, then download. when i went to do that, it give me an error saying that the d/l didnt go thru, and the error is about a cod or something.

i got the .jad file from pimpmyblackberry.com and this is my first time trying to install anything on my phone. what am i doing wrong????
    03-29-09 10:38 PM
    Is it 907 Invalid COD error?
    invalid cod has to do with the files needed to operate the device

Is it a correct theme for your OS/Device?
    03-29-09 10:48 PM
    aww, honestly, i have no idea! i didnt even check that. i just saw it, liked it and grabbed it. i'll have to go back to the site and see what i can find! thanks so much!
    03-29-09 10:49 PM
    Lol.
    Just make sure it's for The Bold and your OS
    03-29-09 10:50 PM
    okay, well i went and made sure that this next one i just tried was for the bold specifically, it's also the same file type and when i emailed it to myself, i downloaded and got the same cod error. i cant figure this out!
    03-29-09 10:56 PM
    i just d/l the newest os tonight. how do i figure out whether this theme will be supported on it?
    03-29-09 10:58 PM
    ok i think i figure dit out.. i was downloading directly to my computer then trying to send that file to my email...

so i realized i have to right click on teh file and copy the link, then email that..

so i got my first theme downloaded.. it seems buggy though cause it locked up on the main screen, but i'm trying a hard boot right now to see if that helps..

thanks for being so patient!
    03-29-09 11:09 PM
    So you got it to download ?

What do you mean "locked up" ?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-29-09 11:10 PM