I'm new to Blackberry and to Crackberry.com, but I've been lurking here for a couple of months. Great site! And now that I have a Bold/9000, great device too.

I've downloaded a few themes with the today motif and the typeface is so small, I can barely read them with my 49 year old eyes. I've tried 3 or 4; they all have different font size or typefaces, but they are all too small.

So my Q is whether anyone knows of a theme that uses larger typeface for today items listed on the homepage? I really only care about getting calendar info on the home screen. So is there a theme with Today homescreen -- calendar only?? -- and more legible typeface for those of us whose eye not as sharp as they were 20 or 30 years ago?

Thanks for your help and CrackBerry Rocks!
    12-18-08 11:18 PM
    Try the blue L theme a post or 2 down. It has huge icons

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-19-08 12:02 AM
    It's not the icons I'm having trouble with; it's the text, the typeface. Anyone have any ideas for a today-type them that's got more readable text size?
    12-19-08 09:06 PM
    I can help you to make one.

You got any preference for your calender fonts?
    Tell me the type and size and I see how I can fit them in.
    Biggest font size available is 50.

Following theme have calender fonts set to size 37

To make them any bigger, will have to remove a roll of the icons.
    Last edited by Amos33; 12-20-08 at 10:41 AM.
    12-20-08 02:05 AM
    You're not the only one. There are a lot of us would prefer a larger font. It doesn't have to be huge- just a little bigger or in some cases maybe BOLD the font. Also, not bashing anyone's' Themes, just a preference

12-21-08 01:59 PM
    I can help you to make one.

You got any preference for your calender fonts?
    Tell me the type and size and I see how I can fit them in.
    Biggest font size available is 50.

Following theme have calender fonts set to size 37