The home screen's wallpaper will only show through on the app screen on versions marked as "4.X-5.0". Versions marked as "5.0" will show a static background on the app screen. This is due to how the different versions were compiled.

Additionally, if you are using one of the versions marked as "4.X-5.0" on OS 5.0, you may want to refer to the applicable "note" in the first post.
    08-26-10 09:32 AM
    Hey!

I love this theme, I've been using it for at least 4 months now. However, during an update to my phone, I had lost the theme. Obviously there's been a few more updates to it since then. Like the scrolling slot. Awesome idea, but I'm still not use to it yet.

I have to ask though, is there a copy of old version backed up? I only ask this because of a few tweaks that have been made in the new version are a little hard to change over to.

Here's a few:
    1. Opaque Black Box: In the older version there was a black opaque box around the white text, which really helped with lighter backgrounds. Now the white text just gets lost.

2. Bottom Bar: I really like the fact you can scroll up and down for the black bar, but is there a way to lock it into place?

So a link to the old theme or maybe a few tweaks to the new one? I'm not too sure, just an opinion from a long time user.
    09-09-10 12:03 PM
    Reverie D never had a opaque backdrop for the today text, but Reverie HT did... It (and its archived versions) can be found here:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f130/re...-theme-320649/

I'm afraid that this particular theme won't like be receiving any future feature additions or changes. That being said, the opaque background and ability to lock the bar from changing are unfortunately not things I'd be able to easily add anyway due to how this theme is structured.
    09-10-10 02:57 AM
    Reverie D never had a opaque backdrop for the today text, but Reverie HT did... It (and its archived versions) can be found here: