Hello all. I am a total newbie to BlackBerry, and have just been trying to figure things out.

So i seen on a thread here someone had a nice theme, so i wanted to get it. I downloaded it, and put it on the phone with the device manager that came on the disc with the phone.

Everything went good untill i unplugged the phone from the computer. After that i started getting a whole bunch of error messages on my phone screen. I do not remember what they said exactly, but i just kept pressing ok until i got through them all.

Now ever since then my email folders i had set up for 2 accounts are gone, plus the little speaker icon in the top right hand corner for changing your ring from loud to soft to vibrate..etc..etc.. is also gone.

Also when i go into my media folder and click on ringtones, none of the ringtones show up at all, even the one i downloaded is gone from the "My Ring Tones" But when i used my other number to phone my blackberry the ringtone i had downloaded was still active. Plus when i go into the media folder a little white bar on the bottom of the screen says scanning. And it has been on for probably 10 minutes or more.

Now i just picked up this blackberry yesterday, and the only things i have put on it are 2 themes and 1 ringtone. Nothing else. I do not have a micro sd card as of yet either.

So can anyone possibly help me out with all of this? I would greatly appreciate and answers or explanations i can get.

Thank you.
    Tim
    12-08-08 04:38 PM
    Try pulling the battery with the unit on, waiting 30 seconds, then replacing and restarting (forever more known as a battery pull).

If that doesn't work, I would rethink that theme.
    12-08-08 04:40 PM
    As of now i am deleting both themes off my phone. Hopefully this will help.

I will update once i am done.
    12-08-08 04:46 PM
    Well.....