Hello all. im new to this so sorry if ive posted this under the wrong area.

Ive been running my blackberry bold 9000 on 02 uk flawlessly. However im interested in getting it working on the three network ( UK)

ive managed to make calls off it but i cannot seem to get my internet working off it.

was also hoping to get my emails working

does anyone know how to get to the connection settings on the handset and edit them so it works for data use on the three network?

Any help would be appreciated.
    12-16-08 05:40 AM
    tcp/ip settings (for a 3 contract phone) are

Options > Advanced > TCP/IP

APN address : three.co.uk
    Username : guest
    Password: guest

I assume you'll need to contact 3 to get a blackberry data plan if you plan on using BIS.
    12-16-08 05:46 AM
    you star will give this a try and let you know the outcome. thank you sooo muchhhhhh.
    12-16-08 05:52 AM
    3UK don't have any blackberry tariffs yet but should have shortly.

Using the APN settings above you should be able to run the Opera Mini browser for internet use. You should be able to run the GMail application via this or perhaps Yahoo Go

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-16-08 05:54 AM
    You should be able to run most things out of the box, such as GMail, Google Maps, Opera Mini, Facebook (though it will not give alerts until you sign up to a BIS/BES service), and Yahoo Go!. Things like BIS and the like wont work until 3 pull their proverbial finger out and make their BB servers live. The only app so far that I have had to use the details above is Flycast.

The guy at the 3 Shop in Bluewater (always a trusted source lol) claimed that the Bold is on their stock list for the first quarter, so the BIS servers should be coming online soon.

EDIT: correction on setting the APN details. Seems you don't have to set it up in 185 but you do in 210 to 214
    Last edited by itsamac; 12-21-08 at 08:59 AM.
    12-21-08 05:55 AM