hi guys, im new to crackberry but ive visited every so often looking for info. ive read past threads about the bold's trackball and how it often stops working in one direction. my situation is a bit different though and i wanted to see if anyone has had this happen to them. my trackball is currently stuck (electronically). i can click the trackball and it will take me to the desired application which is currently selected so theres nothing wrong with the "click" function of the trackball but i cannot move up, down, left, or right so ya it wont move in any direction. the trackball feels the way it did when i first bought it and IT DOES STILL ROLL. it seems like a electronic malfunction to me since the trackball isn't physically stuck in place and when i roll it in any direction, there's no response on the screen. i tried pulling the battery numerous amounts of times, blowing air into the trackball, rubbing alcohol on the trackball but still, nothing works!

Any clue or ideas as to what the **** is going on will be much appreciated since i have to use google maps to navigate my way around new york city tomorrow which i heavily rely on but i cant move the cursor to it to select it!!! as of now i am F**ked
    Thanks to anyone who can help!!
    08-02-09 07:48 PM
    i have to use google maps to navigate my way around new york city tomorrow which i heavily rely on

... who can help!!
    No problem, us NYC folk are very friendly and will take you anywhere you want to go without a map
    08-02-09 07:52 PM
    You might need a new trackball! There might be places in NYC to get them from but I wouldn't know. I know you can buy them off of eBay or from Cellular Nationwide Network - 3G, Sony, Panasonic, LG, SonyEricsson, Nokia, Tools, BlackBerry,

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-02-09 07:53 PM
    You might need a new trackball! There might be places in NYC
    try
    Portatronics.
    169 Thompson St (at W Houston St) phone: 646-797-2838