I'm a US resident with a month old BB KeyOne. I'm visiting Spain for 2 weeks. I've been having problems with my phone since I landed: I can't get on Wifi where I am staying, and also some texts are vanishing from my phone. (Maybe that one is a Verizon issue?)

On Sunday, I messaged Blackberry tech support asking for help.

On Monday, I received a confirmation email asking me for more info on my phone, IMEI, etc. I immediately responded.

On Wednesday, I recieved an email saying they'd noticed that my ticket was open. They asked - Did I still need help? I immediately responded that yes, yes I did still need help, since I hadn't heard from anyone on their team.

It is now Friday. Guess what I have heard from them? Nada. Nothing. Not a peep.

I work in retail and if our customer service department was this slow, we'd be out of business in a week. Maybe I am naive. When I buy a technical product, I assume support comes with it. I have spent hours trying to resolve the issue on my own, Googling troubleshooting articles, and searching on this board looking for help, and I posted my problem but I am not technical and don't understand the actual steps to take to resolve it- if indeed the posted hypothesis (Hidden SSID issue) is what is causing the problem. I need help, and am kinda stunned by the lack of response. I feel frustrated and vexed.

Is this what they are typically like? Ignoring requests for help for days?
    Qorax likes this.
    11-03-17 04:17 AM
    Uninstall Android messages the latest version of messages 5th of October is defective

Setting cog at top. Apps. Android messages, uninstall. Answer YES

All your messages should now be visible in the old Android messages
    FF22, Leslie in Nola and Qorax like this.
    11-03-17 04:30 AM
    Omg, Neville A Daniels- Thank you so much for fixing the text problem! I really appreciate it.
    FF22 and Qorax like this.
    11-03-17 11:10 AM