06-23-17 11:22 AM
28 12
tools
    Hello all,

I am new to CrackBerry, but been a recent Fan of BB. I have only ever owned the Q10 and Classic. I was late to BB as I was a die hard Nokia fan (my last phone was the Nokia E5-00, QWERTY phone)

I have always purchased my BB's on pre-order, and I was one of the lucky ones who was able to get to Selfridges in the UK. When I purchased the phone on 29-May, I was told I had one of the last 10 left in their stock. I wanted to tell you all this small history so you understand I am now a die hard fan of BB, I will prob use and purchase these QWERTY keyboard phones until they STOP making them.

I was forced to purchase an iPhone (SE) in Dec 2016 when WhatApp decided to stop supporting BB OS, so I write these frustrations having recently owned and used an iPhone too. This is my first Android ever so any guidance you can provide would be great.

In no particular order

1. The keyboard touch navigation feature does NOT work on all websites and Apps
    2. The Physical Keyboard does NOT always work when you would expect it to. For example you open Chrome and start typing on the Search page and NOTHING happens! you have to use your finger to touch into the search bar.
    3. When holding the phone if parts of your fingers touch the edge of the slightly curved glass it makes the screen scroll up an down in small increments and makes it look like its "jumping"
    4. Maybe this is an Andriod thing, but when you open the Phone App, you have to touch and phone dial icon in order to open the number pad, When you open the Phone app for the first time the Physical KeyBoard DOES NOT WORK, you have to touch into the search.
    5. Why oh why does clicking any of the keys NOT activate or wake up the phone. I am use to using my phones as a watch. You have to double tap or use the side power buttons to wake it up.