Hi!

I'm new to Blackberry's and to this forum, and what would rock my world would be somehow taking my Yahoo! calendar and syncing that with my Blackberry calendar. So far I've tried exporting my Yahoo! calendar (successful) to my Outlook Calendar (successful) created a Yahoo! calendar within my Outlook calendar (so as not to sync my actual Outlook calendar, which is work related, and that was successful) but was not successful was the actual sync, because even though I selected only the separate Yahoo! calendar, it synced only my Outlook calendar, which I do not need or want in my Blackberry.

Is there an easier way to do get my Yahoo! calendar onto my Blackberry, without having to go through Outlook?
    01-09-09 11:29 AM
    I think I may have figured this out. Since Yahoo! is lame, I imported my calendar to my Google calendar, downloaded sync, and voila! Now my calendar is up to date. Thanks walrusd! You are AWESOME.
    01-09-09 11:59 AM
    First make sure you are using Blackberry Desktop Manager Version 4.3 or higher. Then go to Synchronize > Configuration. Click on "Configure Synch" and then "Choose." Pick Yahoo and make sure the "Synchronize" option at the bottom is selected. Now click "Options" and type in you account info and hit "Save." After all that you should be good to go. Since you mentioned Google, I think that is a much better calendar for what you are looking to do than Yahoo. Just my preference.
    01-09-09 12:12 PM
    I have a mac. How can i follow those instruction on the MAC version of Desktop manager?
    05-03-11 11:38 AM
    Hi!