Brand newbie here. Was learning and loving BB 8830 for first two days. This is day three and all of sudden, I got a spinning hour glass freezing things up. I took out the battery and reinserted it and that seems to have "fixed it".

I've been sending and receiving e-mails just fine until this afternoon. About the same time the "spinning" began, another problem cropped up with e-mail. I can send, but I'm not receiving. No more spinning, but I'm still not receiving e-mails.

I'm with Alltell and the hard core data folk aren't there until morning. And of course, being a newly minted Crackerberry head, I'll be up all night trying to figure this out.
    Thanks for any help and suggestions.
    10-27-07 09:16 PM
    I had this happen after I installed applications before. Did you add anything to the Crackberry?
    10-27-07 09:26 PM
    Yes. Yesterday, I installed Opera Mini 4 Beta. Before that I had installed a contact management system called Top Producer. It's an application used widely by Real Estate Brokers. No problems at all yesterday. The only other thing that might have been out of the ordinary is that I was trying to to run through my three cycles of depleting and charging the battery. This all started happenning as the battery was very low (in the 2nd cycle). I thought that might have been it, but it continuued even after it was fully charged. It (the spinning) was even worse.
    Currently, the spinning isn't an issue. Oddly enough, I just got an e-mail. So, no e-mails received today (on the CB) between 5:20 and 11:30. But......I just tried sending myself a test e-mail and I'm not getting it.

I really appreciate the reply. Any suggestions?
    10-27-07 10:44 PM
    I've gone through periods of the hourglass appearing. Blackberry states that the issue could be related to low memory, corrupt system from installing a program, or your browser doesn't support java script.