Noob here, I downloaded the update to my desktop and try to run it and it kicks a message back saying it's not a valid windows file. Downloaded it again to assure there wasn't an issue with the download and it did the same thing. My DM is v 4.7 and it's not finding any updates at all.

Any suggestions?
    other including myself have had issue with DM4.7 I am trying to see what workarounds will work with 4.7. I will keep the forum posted. I know others used 4.5 or 4.6 today with no issues.
    03-03-09 04:57 PM
    One big issue with the 4.5.0.135 update for me is after the update I was unable to tether my phone to the PC for use as a modem. The computer just wouldn't see the phone as an additional modem. Right now for me it is the only way that I am able to get on the internet.
    03-03-09 06:22 PM
    kwilson, did you disconnect your internet connection while trying your install? I heard with 4.7 this helps. Disconnect, then delete the vendor file, then install.
    Last edited by rcozzo; 03-03-09 at 06:30 PM.
    03-03-09 06:27 PM
    the ONLY Problem i have with this update is it is taking me f-o-r-e-v-e-r to download it....
    03-03-09 06:32 PM
    Two issues i noticed with the update. 1- There is no call timer in screen. 2- the option to hit U to move up in the page does not work, but the space bar will go down the page.
    03-03-09 07:10 PM
    the ONLY Problem i have with this update is it is taking me f-o-r-e-v-e-r to download it....
    That is not a problem with the update that is a problem with your connection to the internet.
    03-03-09 08:26 PM
    reloaded Doc2Go to get Excel back. Every upgrade .101, .127, and .135 has had the same issue.
    Sorry, I am somewhat of a Noob, can you explain what you mean in "reloading" documents to go? I have verizon and just installed the 4.5 update so this is the first time I have had documents to go. Also, I am running DM 4.7 is this an issue?
    Last edited by amyerss; 03-03-09 at 09:23 PM.