Hey guys I tried searching for this topic first, but didn't see anything. I'm looking at buying new red housing for my Blackberry 8830 (everyone has black.. It shows smudges way too easy, too) and it's only about $43 on eBay and comes with the little screwdriver you need. My question is, is it a difficult process? The last thing I want to do is mess up my beloved Crackberry.. I've never done anything like this before, but I'm not ******** when it comes to simple unscrewing and putting back together, I guess. I just don't know if anyone's done this before and has any feedback/tips for me? Or cautions? Thanks guys!
    07-11-08 01:58 PM
    That is done a lot.

Here is a video from the site that sells the housing and are a reputable source for parts.

Check it...

07-11-08 03:21 PM
    If you are bored, here is what the search function would yield.

http://forums.crackberry.com/search....archid=3545623
    07-11-08 03:33 PM
    The red sounds like the one you are looking at. I got it and it did make me sweat a bit. Just follow the direction for removal and then the directions for putting it back. To me it is more of a rich almost metalic red burgandy. with a little crimson thrown in. It is so hot looking and people tell me I have very good taste. You will love the red. Mine came with verizon logo and works perfectly all keys are right. The keyboard is amazing after the silver.
    07-11-08 07:15 PM
    The keyboard is amazing after the silver.
    Is the backlighting white with the red keyboard? Hopefully they didn't make another blue blunder!
    07-11-08 07:32 PM
    Hey Quick the red is way cool and very easy to put on but there is one problem with it. Once installed you will have the almost uncontrollable urge to show off you slick new looking berry.
    07-11-08 10:08 PM