08-07-10 09:44 PM
49 12
tools
    Verizon 8830, new software. Currently all my messages are going to the one mailbox( with the flag ). This includes my work email, plus my AOL mail, which is mainly personal. I created another folder on my home screen and labeled it AOL mail, but how do I have the AOL mail sent to this new folder and not the general message box? Thanks.
    06-01-07 06:28 AM
    searching for answers is a good thing. We've discussed this many times on here...

Nonetheless, go to messages / options / general options / sms and email inboxes / change it from theme controlled...
    06-01-07 07:01 AM
    nav, hit it on the head, before I hit save
    06-01-07 07:02 AM
    I am a newbie to the forum and I didn't see it on the 8830 site. I will attempt to change it and report back. Again. Thanks. Also, Verizon has just posted an online guide for the 8830, previously this page did not work. It is accessed by putting the disc from Verizon that came with the 8830 into the computer and pulling the site up.
    Last edited by jimbo1mcm; 06-01-07 at 10:02 AM.
    06-01-07 10:00 AM
    No problem. To be honest, there a 101+ tips and tricks that are NEVER listed on the carriers website. But, check here!
    06-01-07 10:07 AM
    with all due respect, i think he was asking how to have emails from different addresses sent to different/separate folders, not to separate emails and sms messages
    i haven't been able to find this info either
    06-02-07 05:00 PM
    rmt, if you're using the 4.2 O.S (no matter the device) ALL emails go into the same pool (messages). Yes, when you first add the email accounts it adds an icon for each account. But, the emails are still in both places, messages & the respective icon for that email account...
    06-02-07 05:19 PM
    jimbo1mcm, if according to rmt, we didn't answer your question, please advise...
    06-02-07 05:21 PM