Hi,

I am new at this and I have tried all of the fixes that I found on here, pinstack and blackberryforums with not avail. I cannot get ride of the 507 error and when I try the Apploader tells me these two errors.

Unspecified error encountered [J:0x00000005]

and

"Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation"

and I did try both of these links posted earlier many many times

How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ

What to do next if Jl Cmder will not connect and wipe - BlackBerryFAQ

I am using the Desktop version

Desktop Software v4.3 (English)

and the Alltel OS version

8830EFS_PBr4.2.2_rel240_PL3.0.0.64_A4.2.2.123_Allt el

and have also tried

8830EFS_PBr4.2.2_rel353_PL3.0.0.81_A4.2.2.196_Allt el

All directly downloaded from the Blackberry website

PLEASE PLEASE HELP!!!!

Thanks
    03-28-08 03:48 PM
    If you're having this much difficulty dealing with 507 then maybe you should just think about getting your carrier to just swap out the phone. It would make it easier on you....
    03-28-08 04:14 PM
    If you're having this much difficulty dealing with 507 then maybe you should just think about getting your carrier to just swap out the phone. It would make it easier on you....
    Thanks, but its not under warranty anymore.
    03-28-08 04:24 PM
    RIM cover their devices under a 1 year warranty. Has it been more than one year?
    03-28-08 04:33 PM
    RIM cover their devices under a 1 year warranty. Has it been more than one year?
    Yeah it has been a little over a year. About a month, that figures. It was given to me by a relative and I was hoping to get it working.
    03-28-08 04:49 PM
    Links below have some info. Error 507 means that the device has been wiped and ready to accept installation of the OS.

http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...e-help-me.html

The next thread talks about the possibility of having a conflict between the OS version installed and version of desktop manager.