I "dropped" my 8830 the other day, and since then the END key has been somewhat unresponsive. It works but it needs a good press to do so. My send key is very responsive and the END used to be as well. But now I nearly have to push the key through the back of the phone to get it to work. Anyone else had this problem or similar? I really don't want to swap out the phone cuz I feel it would be a pain to get it set the way I have it now all over again. I'm curious if I open her up if there would be an easy fix as I would have no problem breaking out my torx. Any help is appreciated.
    01-14-08 09:20 AM
    You could try opening it up, and see if the little rubber button on the bottom is hitting the receptor in the phone. I have never done this before, and I am just saying this, because that is how most buttons work, I am assuming. But again, I have never done this any Blackberry. I would do this with great caution.
    01-14-08 10:00 AM
    I like your signature!
    01-14-08 10:01 AM
    I was thinking that would be the safest bet. Just don't want to crack it open if its a lost cause ya know?

-Thanks.
    01-14-08 10:14 AM
    Well, I am already on my 3rd 8830, so I am not taking any risks any more. But, since we are here, do you have any idea how to get dust out of the screen, without taking the berry apart? Thanks.
    01-14-08 10:23 AM
    Apparently this is ANOTHER problem with this phone. I too had the End button malfuction and so to did the gentlemen in line in front of me at the verizon store.

Its not as hard to swap out a phone as you think it is. Desktop manager has a utility called swap blackberry that pretty much transferred over all of my settings except for email signature and theme preferences. It even transfered my ringtone preferences.

All in took me about 15 min.