I've been using 8800 for 2 years now. I have the setting on keeping emails for 3 months - and have no problem till now.

This morning - All my email disappeared. Then again in the afternoon. Then again tonight. Is there some kind of setting that is rolling out and deleting emails?

HELP please

lesjef
    10-09-09 10:15 PM
    This sounds like a memory problem. How much memory left do you have?

How do I free up memory on my device? - BlackBerryFAQ
    Last edited by david9962000; 10-10-09 at 09:20 AM.
    10-10-09 09:18 AM
    They link posted by previous response ....locks up my PC when I select it. So I can't get to the instructions. Any other links to help me find out why my BB keeps deleting my emails?
    10-10-09 11:01 PM
    Are you refering to BIS emails or your other emails on your BB?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-10-09 11:16 PM
    I think "other" emails - the email service from my company's email server. I'm not sure what "BIS" - but am assuming that is some kind of Blackberry service - but my email is corporate. All my emails are available on my email server - but 3 times now - emails were "auto deleted" from my blackberry - even though I have the setting to save for 2 months and I don't have automatic reconcile set to operate.
    10-15-09 02:20 PM
    It sounds like you're bleeding memory. Install any new apps lately?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-15-09 02:26 PM
    I've been using 8800 for 2 years now. I have the setting on keeping emails for 3 months - and have no problem till now.

This morning - All my email disappeared. Then again in the afternoon. Then again tonight. Is there some kind of setting that is rolling out and deleting emails?

HELP please

lesjef
    I highly recommend reading the BB101 Lecture Series. This is all pretty basic stuff that you should know after running a berry for 2 years.