05-11-12 07:29 PM
46 12
tools
    im new at this too...
    if you gt a data plan, do you have access to the INTERNET???
    04-08-10 04:57 PM
    im new at this too...
    if you gt a data plan, do you have access to the INTERNET???
    YES!...provided that it is NOT simply an Email/IM data package (which some providers offer, like Rogers)
    04-08-10 06:33 PM
    once you get a data plan (on any phone), you will have trouble going back to no data plan haha
    04-08-10 06:34 PM
    Ok Here is what I did. purchased a 8820 on ebay. Took sim card from Rzr and put in BB. phone worked, turned on data, Called ATT and said to block all data. no internet unless I used WIF, no gps without special program. Put sim back in Rzr, called ATT said I want Media Net plan for phone. got it set up and working $15.00/month. Put sim back in BB. Now have internet, gps and several other functions that need data plan to use. Ablew to tether. No problem.
    04-09-10 02:44 PM
    Ok Here is what I did. purchased a 8820 on ebay. Took sim card from Rzr and put in BB. phone worked, turned on data, Called ATT and said to block all data. no internet unless I used WIF, no gps without special program. Put sim back in Rzr, called ATT said I want Media Net plan for phone. got it set up and working $15.00/month. Put sim back in BB. Now have internet, gps and several other functions that need data plan to use. Ablew to tether. No problem.
    interesting..i presume there is of course no email/bbm support with that, but what else works or doesn't? can you use blackberry app store, what about in-app data connection like gmail app or google map?
    04-13-10 06:47 PM