ok i am new to the balckberry and i downloaded the desktop manager w/ roxio. now i am trying to load ringtones into my device (8800) but it loads into my device memory instead into my sd card. can someone help me out on this please???

Thanx Ed
    Last edited by lambos2k; 05-24-07 at 11:58 AM. Reason: spelling
    05-24-07 11:55 AM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.com!

You must turn the support for mass storage on, on the device then connect it to the pc. If not, it will not see the memory card...

So, options, advanced options, media card...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-07 01:08 PM
    its on i just doubled checked and its on, i cant think of anything else because i used the normal deskop version and i had no problem but know i cant figure out how to get media on the sd card???

Thanx Ed
    05-24-07 01:16 PM
    This morning with my Pearl, I had a similar issue. Once the device is connected to the pc, and the mass storage is on, just double click on My Computer! You'll notice a new drive, probably E or F! That's the memory card on the device...

If that fails, connect the memory card to the adapter that came with it, and then connect it to a pc (laptop that has a SD media card slot) and then add/remove files from the card, and reinsert it into the BlackBerry...
    05-25-07 07:45 AM
    Hello everyone, I am new to this forum. I have downloaded the new software but I am unable to open the media manager and receive numerous error messages from my pc. Anybody has had this problem before? Any advise and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thank you all for your time.
    05-25-07 09:31 AM
    A few people seem to have issues. But, did you uninstall the previous version of Desktop Manager BEFORE installing the new one?

Also, you say you get errors, but, you really need to advise us what they are, and what pc you're using XP / Vista / SP2, etc, etc...
    05-25-07 09:55 AM