I never stated what happens with the phone, it reboots several times while in the connecting to ROM process, i did not upgrade the DM i had 4.6 installed without Media Manager and then decided to try out version 4.3. I am new to the bb world sad to say RIM makes poor Software, being a software developer myself.
    It does take some time to reconnect to the boot ROM. Is the DM giving you an error? I have had it take up to a half an hr on a bad day to reconnect to the boot ROM on the phone while loading a new OS. Unless the DM is giving you an error I would let it run and see what happens. If that doesn't do it then I would track down a windows machine and try it there. But since you were able to do some work with the VM to the phone it should work. The only other thing I can think of off the top of my head is to do a complete reboot on everything to include the MAC and go from there.
    01-07-09 05:03 AM
    I used vmware and it worked like a charm.. Seems like the problem was Parallels. Thanks a lot for your help.
    01-07-09 11:47 AM
    I have a Verizon Curve (8330) and tried MULTIPLE times to a) install DM 4.7 but keep getting stuck at the Roxio Media Manager "gathering info" stage and b) to upgrade to os 4.5 and keeping getting stuck at the
    "connecting to boot ROM" fatal error. I'm running Win XP service pack 2 as a virtual machine on my Mac and am trying this is desperation after multiple problems with PocketMac. I love my BB but the software problems associated with it are beginning to wear me down. It also makes me WAY nervous that I can't back up any of my data in light of these software failures. Any suggestions?
    04-11-09 05:24 PM
    I have a Verizon Curve (8330) and tried MULTIPLE times to a) install DM 4.7 but keep getting stuck at the Roxio Media Manager "gathering info" stage and b) to upgrade to os 4.5 and keeping getting stuck at the