I've got an unlocked BB 8820 recently. I've loaded Opera mini to the phone but for some reason, when i tried to install it, it says failed connection or something like that. Same thing with other apps like Amaze and im+. I have a regular data plan on my phone. I change the tcp to wap.voicestream.com and leave the username and password blank alr.
    What is wrong? Can someone please help?
    06-29-09 04:42 PM
    Check your service books to see if you have anything in there that says Browser. You might need to resend your SBs
    06-29-09 04:52 PM
    Now I could go online, I changed the APN to internet2.voicestream.com. A few questions here, bear with coz i'm a newbie on this. I'm seeing a blue font lower case edge on the upper right on my phone, what does that mean? I also see a greyish wifi, i don't have it set up, should i set it up? Will it interfere my connnection?

How do I know if i'm going online through edge or the data plan that I'm paying for?

Everytime when I tried to download something, the egde will turn grey and i get a message of ' subscription upgrade is needed' ...

How do I resend my Sb? Wil tmobile find out that i'm having a BB and force me to pay for a BB plan instead of a regular data plan?
    Last edited by voonli24; 06-29-09 at 05:39 PM.
    06-29-09 05:06 PM
    Now I could go online, I changed the APN to internet2.voicestream.com. A few questions here, bear with coz i'm a newbie on this. I'm seeing a blue font lower case edge on the upper right on my phone, what does that mean? I also see a greyish wifi, i don't have it set up, should i set it up? Will it interfere my connnection?

How do I know if i'm going online through edge or the data plan that I'm paying for?

Everytime when I tried to download something, the egde will turn grey and i get a message of ' subscription upgrade is needed' ...

How do I resend my Sb? Wil tmobile find out that i'm having a BB and force me to pay for a BB plan instead of a regular data plan?