Hi. Typically I'm a lurker in forums such as this just because I'm shy even though my mom thinks I'm a catch. Perhaps if I weren't 34 and living in her basement I'd be less shy...just kidding. I'm really 33.

Anway, I'm new to the blackberry for about a week now and I'm a computer nerd so that should automatically make me a little more adept at fixing this issue than say some 95 year old geriatric fart.

Anyway, I received a V* 8830 a week ago and haven't tinkered with it a great deal past updating my address book (150 entries) and syncing it with outlook. I did drop in the transformers transforming ring tone I got from this site and that's about it past setting up my email accounts.

Prior to yesterday afternoon all my incoming calls worked just fine; the phone would ring like it's supposed to and all was right in the world. Then yesterday for some unknown reason my calls started going to voicemail. The phone wouldn't ring and the caller wouldn't hear the ringing tone either. I've tried calling from multiple lines and I get the same results. I do receive the alert that I've missed a call and the caller can leave a voicemail. I also receive the alert that I've got a voicemail and can pick it up just fine. The last problem is that the caller ID doesn't work; it shows up as "unknown caller". And yes, the radio connection or whatever it's called is active - meaning I can make calls. The profile is set for "loud" and I can hear other alerts (new text msg, vm notifications, etc).

I spoke with Brian a V* technical support last night (he was a champion by the way; we were disconnected after speaking for all of two seconds and he called me back on my cell which obvi didn't work and then apparently he dug up my landline and called me on it even though I never had the opportunity to give him the number to it). I digress...