Is there a way to block mail from senders for junk stuff and spam?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-09-08 08:55 AM
    I use Yahoo and push it to my Berry. they have some of the best Spam filtering around. I have heard way to many complaints about GMail to give it a try...
    08-09-08 08:59 AM
    I haven't had any issues with Gmail. Now, Earthlink is a different story.

It all depends on the provider.
    08-09-08 09:01 AM
    No issues with Gmail
    08-09-08 09:07 AM
    I've been using GMail for about three years and I don't have any complaints with their spam filter.
    08-09-08 09:15 AM
    You have to solve your SPAM issues at the server end, not at the client end. Proper anti-spam solutions should check and remove spam before it even gets to your mailbox.
    08-09-08 11:07 AM
    I've been using the Antair Spam Filter app now for some time and it works GREAT!
    08-10-08 07:23 AM
    Yeah... I was referring to mail straight to my bb, not pushed from another email host. Any help with that?

08-10-08 08:43 AM
    I've been using the Antair Spam Filter app now for some time and it works GREAT!
    Using this as well... works great...

Yeah... I was referring to mail straight to my bb, not pushed from another email host. Any help with that?

Antair Spam Filter will be one (as organman indicated)...
    08-10-08 08:46 AM
    Hi folks. Charter Communication is my provider, I have junk mail blocked on my computer and they go into the junk mail folder, but still show up on my BB. Does anyone know if there is a way to block them from the phone?
    Thanx everyone.
    01-15-09 10:16 AM
    Hi folks. Charter Communication is my provider, I have junk mail blocked on my computer and they go into the junk mail folder, but still show up on my BB. Does anyone know if there is a way to block them from the phone?
    Thanx everyone.
    Having the same issue on my end.