Been waiting days for someone to answer this
    Clearing the log will not kill your BB. I do it daily. The phone log problem makes no sense to me. Sorry I can't help on that one
    04-14-09 11:50 AM
    Most of you probably know this, but you can use a voice note as a ringtone or alert for messages, etc.

After you record, "ball" over to the folder / rename icon and click it. In the rename window, change the location to .../BlackBerry/ringtones/. Name it something you will remember. It will now appear in the selection for ringtones and message alerts.

Very handy for recording something from a movie, TV, radio, etc....
    04-14-09 11:57 AM
    I'm new to owning a Blackberry, thanks for the great tips I've added alot of them to my memo pad.

Randy
    04-28-09 04:18 PM
    This is a great tip bc i keep my BB in my pocket and have called the police several times. Does anybody know how to turn off the emergency call feature?
    Where is the mute button the bb keyboard exactly?
    04-29-09 12:36 PM
    where are my old phone numbers from outlook? since using this phone a few weeks i notice every now and then i can't find an old number from my moto Q
    04-29-09 01:15 PM
    I've had my BB for a little over a month now and was so excited to find out I could set it to keep my messages "forever." Then one day while looking through my texts, I noticed that oldest texts I had were from 2 weeks ago, and not from a month ago when I first got the phone. I've since been saving any message I want to keep, but does that mean that the setting "Forever" does not really mean forever? Is there anyway to retrieve the messages that disappeared since I never physically deleted them?
    04-30-09 03:05 PM
    I noticed that oldest texts I had were from 2 weeks ago, and not from a month ago when I first got the phone.