I have audible air bit I can only download in 10 min sections, it will overwrite so this really doesn't seem to be worth it. ANY suggestions how to get full book????
    04-23-08 05:31 AM
    I have audible air bit I can only download in 10 min sections, it will overwrite so this really doesn't seem to be worth it. ANY suggestions how to get full book????
    In AudibleAir:
    1. Go to "Menu"
    2. Then "Setting"
    3. Then "Options"
    4. Change the "Length of Download" option from 10 minute to "Entire Book" you should be able to select this option from a drop down menu
    04-24-08 12:39 PM
    I've been an Audible listener for years with many devices.

I'm a BB newbie just installed AudibleAir. I was amazed to see the long list of books in my library along with the book I copied to my card. However, I didn't see how to easily navigate the list. Ideas?

I'm interested in hearing how the Simple Book Reader compares with AudibleAir. Can this app completely replace AudibleAir? I'd love to free up the space.

Does Berrytunes play Audible books? (This is another app I'll need for radio streaming)
    Last edited by Beryl; 04-27-08 at 11:36 AM.
    04-27-08 11:28 AM
    I had nothing but problems with Audible on my 8310, skips, playing in incorrect order... just to much for me. I hope they get it fixed.. For now I got a 4gb Nano just for Audio Books.
    I've been able to get Audible to work on my Berry and listen to it each workday during my commutes. It's eccentric and particular, though, and from the various conversations I've had with others here, I've observed that what works for me procedure and operation-wise doesn't necessarily work for them. It seems that everyone's Berry handles Audible a little differently (if at all). Not quite sure why that is and I agree that the folks at Audible need to do a major overhaul on their Blackberry Player before it's ready for prime time.
    04-27-08 11:47 AM
    In AudibleAir:
    1. Go to "Menu"
    2. Then "Setting"