Ha. I guess I did "have it stolen" so I could get my berry! No, seriously I'm a teacher and I left my sk3 on my desk. Well, one of my students decided they wanted it more than me and after lunch it was gone. I was upset that a student swiped it but I had been surfing crackberry for a while and wanted to try out a berry. Worked out well I'd say. Now, my Berry doesnt leave my pocket too long. My students have asked me about it and asked if they could see it. NOOOOOO WAYYYYYYYY JOSE!

I like both my Curve and 8800. I like my Curve for the media capabilities. I have downloaded lots of video and during my breaks I pop my earphones in and watch Boondocks! I like my 8800 for its feel. For some reason I can type faster on that keyboard. Its also heavier and feels solid in my hand. The media applications are OK not great. Like, with the Curve you can see your video in full screen mode vs the 8800 you have the border. Currently I have my 8800 running. At faculty meetings everyone whips out their treo or iphones I have my 8800 and can check the prinicpals emails in a snap. She actually sends me email directly to my tmo address.
    03-13-08 08:04 AM
    What is a form factor keyboard on the 8800 series?
    03-16-08 11:35 AM
    What is a form factor keyboard on the 8800 series?
    I believe it has something to do with the keyboard spacing and width of the device. The 88XX has keys that are closer together vs the 83XX has spaced out keys. Some prefer the more spaced out Curve due to their big fingers. I have both the 88XX and Curve but I type faster on the 8800.
    03-16-08 05:53 PM
    For me it was a decision based on needing GPS, and deciding between a camera or Wi-Fi (88xx VS 83xx). I chose the Curve as the cost/benefit when the rebate kicked in pushed it to the Curve. For most people, the 88xx is really an Enterprise product. Personally, I could do without the camera as it really isn't that good and would prefer Wi-Fi.
    03-25-08 11:04 PM