Esteemed colleagues,

I have been using Curves for about six months and love them. However, I've been struggling with having to choose between wifi and GPS.

So, I just ordered an 8820. We'll see how it goes, but I'd love to hear from you regarding your experiences and your perceptions of the pros and cons.

If you previously owned a Curve, would you go back? Are you tempted by a camera, of all things? Do you prefer the larger form factor? How's battery life? Is black really all that great? Any recommended cases and/or accessories that you love? Do you look down your collective noses at the Curve Carriers and Pearl Pansies?

Just wondering........and anxiously awaiting next Mon/Tue. Feel free to expound on this thread, I'd love to hear any and all experiences.

Thanks,
    -Eric

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-22-08 09:57 PM
    well im waiting for the curve because i like the camera and hate the pearls small keyboard

02-22-08 10:09 PM
    The only differences between the Curve series and the 8800 series is the camera and the keyboard (form factor), other than that, they perform the same. I guess the only thing to decide or how to choose one over the other is do you want a camera and/or which keyboard do you feel comfortable with?
    02-22-08 11:21 PM
    For me it is the Curve 8310 all the way. Love the gps, I have a bb plan so I don't really miss the wifi
    02-22-08 11:26 PM
    See this is tough for me, I love the Curve but I love the pearl about the same, sometimes a little more. Suretype isn't a problem for me. Its just so darn tough!
    02-22-08 11:26 PM
    If you get a model that has wifi, you can easily just add a GPS puck. Where as if you get a model with GPS, there isn't an easy way to add wifi.
    02-22-08 11:30 PM
    I have the 8820 and I'm not too impressed with the wi-fi. I still really like my 8820 but if I already had the Curve, then I would have just kept that instead of upgrading.

02-22-08 11:35 PM