I'm connected to my companies BB enterprise server- lotus notes domino. Yet my BB is my personal equipt. I use it for work to help me stay on top of my IT activities - since i'm also parttime help desk. Is what I do on my BB seen on the enterprise server- does it keep track of my activities? Off hours I tryed to go to an internet site to download a internet chat software and my company's employee internet managment blocked me. When I'm not working, Is there a way to de-activate or log off the companies enterprise server- then log or re-activate back on when its time for me to work?
    I appreciate any information since I'm new to the BB world and the enterprise server function as it will relate to my BB being my personal equipment.
    I have a 8830 world edition BB. Thanks
    12-23-07 01:28 PM
    If you are getting your company's e-mail onto your BB, they you are on the BES. There is no way to disable the IT Policy they have pushed down - as soon as the BB reconnects to the network, it will get resent to the BB.

This is one reason why many companies don't allow priviately owned devices on their networks; once it is on the network (or BES) it is bound by the company rules....
    12-23-07 01:43 PM
    Thanks thats what I was afraid of.
    does it keep track of my activities?
    thanks
    12-23-07 07:11 PM
    Thanks thats what I was afraid of.
    does it keep track of my activities?
    thanks
    Depending on the version of BES, it could be tracking the following:

Websites using the "BlackBerry Browser"
    Phone numbers/call length - conversations aren't recorded
    Emails through the BES (work emails) - The BES doesn't record the emails, but your Domino server does.
    PIN messages - full message history
    Office Communicator/Enterprise Communicator messages - tracked on the LCS Server (or whatever the Domino equivilent is)

Now, this being said, just cause it is being tracked (or could be), doesn't mean anyone is monitoring it.