am trying to use DesktopManager which I've used before. But when I go to try installing an application, I get an error prompt box

More or less as the subject shows. "supporting active dialup networking session.

I don't exactly know what that means in this context.

I don't think I've set anything up merely connected the usb to the BB8830.
    01-21-08 09:14 PM
    While I would still appreciate info if anyone has any....

I rebooted the BB twice to no avail.

About 2 hours later I tried again and this time it worked. I don't believe that I changed anything in reference to the phone.

I am not aware of any dun stuff running other than my normal dsl which has always been running.
    01-21-08 11:24 PM
    I am getting the same error.

I can sync, but I cannot use the application loader. Is there any other way to delete applications on the BB?
    03-21-08 02:28 PM
    Just a 2 day newbie here, but this worked for me:

Access Mobile Network options and turn Data Services off.
    Now you should be able to load your applications without the error.
    Don't forget to turn Data Services back on when you are finished.

Hope this helps someone,

Cheers
    03-22-08 08:42 AM
    I had the same problem, although none of the solutions anywhere-including this one helped. What I figured out was to go to control panel-> Network internet Connections-> on the left side menu, Phone and Modem options-> Modem tab-> disable all modems by selecting and properties button at the bottom-> disable. This worked with my phone fully operational, including data on, radio on, etc. I did not reboot the phone or computer either. I have tried data off, radio off, disabling in network connections, unplugging lan on my computer, removing battery with phone powered off and on, with no wireless turned on. Nothing worked until I disabled the modems. I do not and have never used a modem or dial up connection on this computer and it has never caused me a problem until now.
    07-16-09 04:54 AM