08-12-09 05:38 AM
30 12
tools
    hello everyone i'm new to this and i just got my 8700 i was curious i have noticed alot of people love this model blackberry even more than their curves why do people want to down grade and continue using their 8700???? i had different model phones before the jack, motorola, etc and i'm starting to love this old model blackberry, so my question to all of you is why do you love your so much????????????????????????????? what makes it different and what do you like about it???????????????

thanks.
    Gs550
    06-19-09 09:32 PM
    I've owned several phones over the years including the pearl 8100. I must say the 2 best thing I like about my 8700g so far is that its a tough phone and I got it pretty cheap on ebay. Honestly, I do plan on getting a new bb next April when I can qualify for a new upgrade, but I'll definitely keep this phone as a backup.
    06-19-09 11:38 PM
    I agree with the above post. I bought my practically new 8700C from ebay for just 40 dollars and its a tough little device. I've owned the curve, 8830, the storm, the iphone 3g and some cheap nokia. I really enjoy the toughness of the 8700C and n the trackwheel is classic. I'll probably get the curve 8900 in november but def keep this baby as a backup, its great.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-21-09 01:07 PM
    CrackBerry forum is great for 8700c.
    I love my Device and this forum
    06-22-09 02:30 AM
    8700 Series - You cannot kill it. I tried to kill mine for years and finally gave up and got an 8830 only because I started having to travel out of the country for work. I have dropped it on concrete, asphalt, in a pool, nothing could stop the damned thing. Dried it out and it still worked like nothing ever happened to it. I still have it, in the original box, sitting on a shelf in my office to remind me how it all started.
    06-22-09 05:08 AM