Hi everyone,
    As you can see, I am new to this web site, and pretty much to Blackberries in general. I have looked around at the Blackberry 101 lecture series, and have found them extremely helpful in answering some of my questions.
    I had a 7290 for a few months (picked it up "new" from eBay), but after a while the "O" key stopped working. I got a 8700c instead (although I really liked the 7290), because it was faster with an upgraded CPU and EDGE data transfer. I love it.

Some questions about email though. I have three email accounts set up on my BB, my Gmail account (the one I use the most), my school email account, and the @att.blackberry.net one (love the push email).
    For Gmail, I am assuming they don't offer true "push" functionality? If I am sent an email, I am able to access it almost instantly from my computer (using gmail.com, not Outlook or anything), but it takes it anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes to show up on my Blackberry. Not a big deal, just wondering if this was normal for Gmail or if I had something set up wrong.
    On my school email account, they use Exchange 2007. Last year they upgraded, and I set up Outlook on my laptop to use exchange. On my Blackberry, when I am sent an email at the school address, it also takes between 5-10 minutes for it to arrive. Isn't Exchange suppose to offer push email to Blackberry devices? I looked at my email account settings in my Blackberry set up program, but wasn't able to find anything that confirmed it was set up as an Exchange email account, so I was wondering if there is anyway to get true push functionality from Exchange.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to posting here!
    07-19-08 12:39 AM